Meet the people
Triff das Team

ECAS Office

ECAS offices are located in Leuphana University’s Central Buidling, that was designed by Architect Daniel Libeskind.

You can find us in rooms 143, 144, and 145.

 

Academic Directors

James Conroy

Academic Director

E conroy@ecas-academia.org

Info

James Conroy is Professor of Religious and Philosophical Education (Pedagogy, Praxis & Faith) and Dean of Global Engagement for Europe at the Universitiy of Glasgow.

Jörg Philipp Terhechte

Academic Director

E terhechte@ecas-academia.org

Info

Jörg Philipp Terhechte is Professor of Public, European and International Law at and Vice President of Leuphana
University Lüneburg.

Team Members

Thorsten Kurtz

Managing Director

T +49 4131 677 1910

E kurtz@ecas-academia.org

Info

Thorsten is the Managing Director of ECAS. Before, he has co-managed Leuphana University´s Major ERDF project “Innovation Incubator”. During his professional career, he was always interested into nurturing and fostering research-based innovation.

Judith Crämer

Academic Coordinator

T +49 4131 677 1912

E craemer@ecas-academia.org

Info

Judith has studied European and International Law at the University of Maastricht, the Netherland. During her studies she also went to study abroad in Madrid, Spain and Toulouse, France. In her career she has already worked at the University of Passau as programme coordinator for a European Law programme as well as Leuphana University Lüneburg.

Klara Lentz

Assistant to the Managing Director

E lentz@ecas-academia.org

Info

Klara is a bachelor student at Leuphana University Lüneburg. Her subjects are law and business economics, and she plans on focusing European and international law in the future.

Jennifer Satzel

Assistant to the Managing Director

E satzel@ecas-academia.org

Info

Jenny is a law student at Leuphana University Lüneburg. In her studies she is focusing on criminal law and compliance.

Theresa Seibold

Assistant to the Academic Coordinators

E seibold@ecas-academia.org

Info

Theresa is a law student at Leuphana University Lüneburg. In her studies she focuses on pu­blic and pri­va­te eco­no­mic law.